Awards Committee

The committee members of the individual DPG awards are elected by the DPG Council.

Honours of the DPG

In addition to prizes, the DPG also awards honours to persons who have rendered outstanding services to physics or the DPG. These honours include honorary membership, the Gustav Magnus Medal as a special form of honorary membership and the honorary pin.

DPG Awards

With its awards, the DPG honours outstanding scientific achievements in the field of physics. The award winners are nominated by the respective award committees and decided by the DPG Executive Board.