DPG
Membership
Events
Programmes
Prizes
Publications
Press
Service
 
english page Deutsche Seite printable version
Position: www.dpg-physik.de  >  veranstaltungen  >  index.html

Events

On this page you will find information and tips about the various different event formats of DPG.

DPG Spring Meetings
Every year 3 - 4 DPG Spring Meetings are held at alternating locations in Germany. Altogether 10,000 physicists from all over the world participate in the conferences. Most years this also includes Europe’s biggest physics congress.
 
Events in the Physikzentrum (Conference Centre and DPG Head Office) in Bad Honnef
In the Physikzentrum Bad Honnef meetings are held all year round. Apart from the well-known Wilhelm und Else Heraeus seminars, which regularly deal with topics at the “frontier” of science, the DPG teachers’ advanced training courses and DPG Physics Schools are staged.
 
Events in the Magnus-Haus Berlin
In the Magnus-Haus, the DPG’s representative office in Berlin, lectures and debates are frequently staged.
 
Physikerinnentagung (German Conference of Women in Physics)
The Deutsche Physikerinnentagung is an annual and, by now, well established institution since 1997. It considers itself as a forum for women in physics. Committed and interested female scientists of all research areas, careers, occupational fields, regions and qualifications participate in this event to express and exchange their views.
 
"Open Day" – Laboratory Experience Programme
The Working Group on Industry and Business of the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft (German Physical Society) initiates this programme in cooperation with renowned companies and institutions to enable interested people to gain an insight into the everyday working life of physicists.
 
Highlights of Physics
... is a scientific festival for all those interested. The programme: a great scientific show with prominent guests, such as "Quarks & Co" moderator Ranga Yogeshwar, an interactive exhibition with physics "for experiencing at close hand and for trying out", live experiments, a school students’ competition and exciting lectures from top researchers.
 
Lise-Meitner-Lectures
At this annual series of lectures by the DPG and the Österreichische Physikalische Gesellschaft – ÖPG (Austrian Physical Society) outstanding scientists from Germany and Austria, so called “role models”, are presented to a a broad public audience, but especially to school students.
 
Max-von-Laue-Lectures
The Max-von-Laue-Lectures were initiated in 2000, and within the framework of the DPG Annual Meeting these lectures are held by scientists with strong political or social commitments.
 
DPG–Industriegespräche (Industrial Talks)
The Industriegespräche, a regional activity of the Working Group on Industry and Business of the DPG, is not only aimed at interested persons but also physicists, who work in industry – independently of universities and research institutes.
 
International Young Physicists' Tournament (IYPT)
The International Young Physicists' Tournament (IYPT) is an international competition between teams from schools of advanced education.
 
Physics Olympics
The International Physics Olympics are competitions where students from schools of general education from participating countries compete against each other by showing their performances in carrying out theoretical and experimental tasks from the field of school physics.
 
International Year of Light
In Germany the International Year of Light is co-ordinated by the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft (DPG) in conjunction with the German UNESCO Commission. You can find an overview about the events that are organised by the DPG and some further information here.
 
DPG - Industry Day
Since 1986 the „industry day“ takes place during the DPG annual conference. Experts of industry and economy shed light on specific topics and deliver insights into their working space.
 
DPG – Technologietransferforum
Experts from industry and university report on successfully executed technology transfers from research to economy and their importance for high-tech. During the forum, DPG awards the most successful technoloy transfer with a prize (Technologietransferpreis).
 
Trade-fair appearance of DPG
The German Physical Society is increasingly represented on selected fairs to familiarize visiting groups with offers and activities of DPG. Furthermore, DPG also intends to awaken their interest in natural sciences.
 
EPS Events
Togther with 40 other national physics societies and more than 100,000 members, DPG is member of the European Physical Society (EPS). Here you can find an overview of EPS events.
 
© Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft | last modification 07.11.2016, 10:00 | Impressum | Datenschutz | Contact | Modify

DPG
Mitgliedschaft
Veranstaltungen
Programme
Preise
Veröffentlichungen
Presse
Service
 
english page Deutsche Seite Druckversion
Position: www.dpg-physik.de  >  veranstaltungen  >  index.html

Veranstaltungen

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Informationen und Hinweise zu den verschiedenen Veranstaltungsformaten der DPG.

DPG-Frühjahrstagungen
Jedes Jahr finden 3 - 4 DPG-Frühjahrstagungen an wechselnden Orten in Deutschland statt. Insgesamt nehmen über 10.000 Physikerinnen und Physiker aus aller Welt teil. In den meisten Jahren ist auch der größte Physikkongress Europas darunter.
 
Veranstaltungen im Physikzentrum Bad Honnef
Im Physikzentrum Bad Honnef findet ein ganzjähriger Tagungsbetrieb statt. Neben den bekannten Wilhelm und Else Heraeus-Seminaren, die regelmäßig Themen an der „Frontier“ der Wissenschaft behandeln, finden hier auch die DPG-Lehrerfortbildungskurse und DPG-Physics Schools statt.
 
Veranstaltungen im Magnus-Haus Berlin
Im Magnus-Haus, der Berliner Dépendence der DPG, finden regelmäßig Vortrags- und Diskussionsveranstaltungen statt.
 
Physikerinnentagung
Die Deutsche Physikerinnentagung ist eine seit 1997 jährlich wiederkehrende und inzwischen erfolgreich etablierte Institution. Sie versteht sich als Forum der Frauen in der Physik. Hier präsentieren sich engagierte, interessierte Wissenschaftlerinnen aller Fachgebiete, Karrierestufen und Berufsbereiche, Regionen und Qualifikationen.
 
Laborbesichtigungsprogramm "Ein Tag vor Ort"
Das vom Arbeitskreis Industrie und Wirtschaft der Deutschen Physikalischen Gesellschaft initiierte Programm bietet in Zusammenarbeit mit namhaften Unternehmen und Instituten die Möglichkeit, in den Arbeitsalltag von Physikerinnen und Physikern hinein zu schnuppern.
 
Highlights der Physik
... sind ein Wissenschaftsfestival für alle Neugierigen. Das Programm: eine große Wissenschaftsshow mit Promis wie "Quarks & Co"-Moderator Ranga Yogeshwar, eine interaktive Ausstellung mit Physik "zum Anfassen und Ausprobieren", Live-Experimente, ein Schülerwettbewerb und spannende Vorträge von Top-Forschern.
 
Lise-Meitner-Lectures
Bei dieser jährlichen Veranstaltungsreihe von DPG und der Österreichischen Physikalischen Gesellschaft (ÖPG) werden herausragende Wissenschaftlerinnen aus Deutschland und Österreich, so genannte „Role Models“, einem breiten Publikum, speziell aber Schülerinnen und Schülern vorgestellt.
 
Max-von-Laue-Vorträge
Im Jahr 2000 ins Leben gerufen, werden die Max-von Laue Vorträge im Rahmen der DPG-Jahrestagung von Wissenschaftlern gehalten, die sich durch starkes politisches oder soziales Engagement auszeichnen.
 
DPG – Industriegespräche
Die Industriegespräche, eine regionale Aktivität des Arbeitskreises Industrie und Wirtschaft der DPG, richten sich neben weiteren Interessierten an alle Physikerinnen und Physiker, die – außerhalb von Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen – in der Wirtschaft tätig sind.
 
International Young Physicists‘ Tournament (IYPT)
Das International Young Physicists' Tournament (IYPT) ist ein internationaler Wettbewerb der zwischen Teams weiterführender Schulen ausgetragen wird.
 
Physikolympiade
Die Internationalen Physikolympiaden sind Wettbewerbe, in denen Schüler der allgemeinbildenden Schulen der Teilnehmerländer ihre Leistungen bei der Bearbeitung theoretischer und experimenteller Aufgaben aus dem Bereich der Schulphysik miteinander messen.
 
Internationales Jahr des Lichts
Das Internationale Jahr des Lichts wird in Deutschland von der DPG in Zusammenarbeit mit der Deutschen UNESCO-Kommission koordiniert. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über die Aktivitäten der DPG sowie weiterführende Informationen über diese globale Initiative.
 
DPG - Industrietag
Der Industrietag der DPG findet seit 1986 im Rahmen der Frühjahrstagungen der DPG statt. Experten beleuchten spezielle Themenbereiche aus der Wirtschaft und geben Einblicke ihren Arbeitsbereich.
 
DPG – Technologietransferforum
Im Forum berichten Experten aus Industrie und Hochschule über gelungene Technologietransfers und verleihen den Technologietransferpreis für den am besten gelungenen Technologietransfer von der Universität in die Wirtschaft.
 
Messeauftritte der DPG
Die Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft ist vermehrt auf ausgewählten Messen vertreten und nutzt die Möglichkeit, speziellen Besuchergruppen, Angebote und Aktivitäten der DPG näher zu bringen sowie das Interesse für Naturwissenschaften zu wecken.
 
© Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft | letzte Änderung 10.05.2016, 10:40 | Impressum | Kontakt | Bearbeiten