DPG
Membership
Events
Programmes
Prizes
Publications
Press
Service
 
english page Deutsche Seite printable version
Position: www.dpg-physik.de  >  preise  >  index.html

Prizes of the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft (German Physical Society)

Max-Planck-Medaille (Max-Planck-Medal)

Max Planck

The Max-Planck medal is the most prestigious award of the DPG for outstanding performances in the area of theoretical physics.

The award consists of:

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



Stern-Gerlach-Medaille (Stern-Gerlach-Medal)

Otto Stern
Otto Stern


Walther Gerlach
Walther Gerlach

The Stern-Gerlach-Medal is the most prestigious award of the DPG for outstanding performances in the field of experimental physics. It is awarded for work from the whole field of physics.

The award consists of:

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



Walter-Schottky-Prize

Walther Schottky

The Walter-Schottky-Prize is awarded for outstanding work of one or several young physicists (see Gustav-Hertz-Prize) in the field of solid state research published in the past two years – preferably last year.

The award consists of:

  • € 10,000 prize money
  • a certificate

Infineon Technologies AG and the Robert Bosch GmbH are companies which sponsor the prize and donate equal amounts of money (each 5,000 euros).

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



Gustav-Hertz-Prize

Gustav Hertz

The Gustav-Hertz-Prize is an award for outstanding, recently completed work of one or several young physicists and is consequently aimed at encouraging up-and-coming young talent. Here the work earmarked for the award should come from the fields of experimental or theoretical physics, show a certain conclusion and contain new findings. Here "findings" is not to be interpreted as basic research, but rather results are also evaluated in the sense of application and practical use. People who have successfully completed their doctorate are also regarded as "young physicists” and in special cases even people with post-doctoral qualifications, insofar as they have not been offered a lifelong post as university lecturer or a key post in a non-university research institute or in industry.

The award consists of:

  • € 7,500 prize money
  • a certificate

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



Robert-Wichard-Pohl-Prize

Wichard Pohl

The Robert-Wichard-Pohl Prize is awarded for outstanding contributions to physics, which have a particularly positive impact on other disciplines in science and technology, for exceptional performances in in disseminating scientific knowledge, in training, in teaching and in didactics of physics.

The award consists of:

  • € 5,000 prize money
  • a certificate

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



Medaille für Naturwissenschaftliche Publizistik (Medal for Natural Science Publishing)

Awarded by the DPG for publishing performances which make an outstanding contribution towards disseminating natural science/physics concepts in German-speaking regions.

The award consists of:

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



Hertha-Sponer-Prize

Hertha Sponer

The Hertha-Sponer-Prize is awarded to a female scientist for outstanding scientific work in the field of physics. The prize is above all aimed at encouraging younger female scientists through presenting them with public awards and hence attract more women to become involved in physics.

The award consists of:

  • € 3,000 prize money
  • a certificate

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



Georg-Simon-Ohm-Prize

Georg Simon Ohm

The Georg-Simon-Ohm-Prize is an award for outstanding, recently completed work of a student of physics technology or related courses of studies universities of applied sciences: it is aimed at encouraging up-and-coming new talent in the field of physics technology.

The award consists of:

  • € 1,500 prize money
  • a certificate

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



Georg-Kerschensteiner-Prize

Georg Kerschensteiner

The Georg-Kerschensteiner-Prize can be awarded for outstanding performances in the following fields which serve the dissemination of information about physics: a) teaching in schools, universities and advanced further education, b) researching teaching and learning processes in physics classes and c) development and research of new concepts and media for training and its scientific evaluation.

The award consists of:

  • € 3,000 prize money
  • a certificate
Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



The DPG Prize for excellent physics-teaching at schools

This prize is awarded for outstanding accomplishments in teaching physics and further development in physics education. Examples are achievements that are particularly suitable to motivate students for physics, to show the meaning of physics for life and society and to foster young talent.

The award consists of:

  • € 500 prize money each
  • a certificate each

Prize Statutes

Previous Prize Winners



DPG-Technology Transfer Prize

Technologietransferpreis

The DPG-Technology-Transfer-Prize is commonly awarded to the parties playing a role in technology transfer. This is the institute that developed the technology, the instituition fostering the transfer and the company implementing the technology.

The award consists of:

  • a glass trophy
  • a certificate

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



School Students’ Prize

The prize is awarded to school students for particularly good performances in the field of physics. From 1982 - 91 it was awarded by the Physikalische Gesellschaft of the GDR (Physical Society of the GDR) and was taken over by the DPG. The five best German participants of the annual Physics Olympics and the Young Physicists' Tournament receive this award.

The award consists of:

  • € 500 prize money
  • a certificate
  • a year’s subscription for the DPG’s members magazine
  • an invitation to the DPG Annual Conference

Prize Statutes

Prize Committee

Previous Prize Winners



Additional Prizes

 
© Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft | last modification 22.11.2016, 12:03 | Impressum | Datenschutz | Contact | Modify

DPG
Mitgliedschaft
Veranstaltungen
Programme
Preise
Veröffentlichungen
Presse
Service
 
english page Deutsche Seite Druckversion
Position: www.dpg-physik.de  >  preise  >  index.html

Preise der Deutschen Physikalischen Gesellschaft

Max-Planck-Medaille

Max Planck

Die Max-Planck-Medaille ist die höchste Auszeichnung der DPG für herausragende Leistungen auf dem Gebiet der theoretischen Physik.

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Stern-Gerlach-Medaille

Otto Stern
Otto Stern


Walther Gerlach
Walther Gerlach

Die Stern-Gerlach-Medaille ist die höchste Auszeichnung der DPG für herausragende Leistungen auf dem Gebiet der experimentellen Physik. Sie wird für Arbeiten aus dem gesamten Bereich der Physik vergeben.

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

  • einer goldenen Medaille mit den Porträts von Otto Stern und Walther Gerlach
  • einer auf Pergament handgeschriebenen Urkunde

Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Walter-Schottky-Preis

Walther Schottky

Der Walter-Schottky-Preis dient der Auszeichnung einer in den letzten beiden Jahren, bevorzugt im letzten Jahr, auf dem Gebiet der Festkörperforschung veröffentlichten, hervorragenden Arbeit eines oder mehrerer junger Physiker/ innen (vgl. Gustav-Hertz-Preis).

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

  • einem Preisgeld von 10.000 €
  • einer Urkunde

Die Infineon Technologies AG und die Robert Bosch GmbH sind Patenfirmen des Preises und spenden das Preisgeld zu gleichen Teilen (je 5.000 Euro).

Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Gustav-Hertz-Preis

Gustav Hertz

Der Gustav-Hertz-Preis soll eine hervorragende, kürzlich abgeschlossene Arbeit eines oder mehrerer junger Physiker/innen auszeichnen und so dem Ansporn des Nachwuchses dienen. Dabei soll die auszuzeichnende Arbeit aus den Gebieten der experimentellen oder theoretischen Physik stammen, einen gewissen Abschluss zeigen und neue Erkenntnisse enthalten. "Erkenntnis" wird dabei nicht allein im Sinne der Grundlagen verstanden, sondern es werden auch Ergebnisse im Sinne der Anwendung und Praxis gewertet. Als "junge Physiker/innen" werden auch solche mit abgeschlossener Promotion und in besonderen Fällen mit abgeschlossener Habilitation verstanden, sofern ihnen zum Zeitpunkt des Vorschlags kein Angebot einer Lebensstellung als Hochschullehrer/in oder einer leitenden Stellung in einem hochschulfreien Forschungsinstitut oder in der Industrie vorliegen.

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

  • einem Preisgeld von 7.500 €
  • einer Urkunde

Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Robert-Wichard-Pohl-Preis

Wichard Pohl

Der Robert-Wichard-Pohl-Preis wird für hervorragende Beiträge zur Physik verliehen, die eine besondere Ausstrahlung auf andere Disziplinen in Wissenschaft und Technik haben, für außergewöhnliche Leistungen in der Verbreitung wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnis, in der Lehre, im Unterricht und in der Didaktik der Physik.

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

  • einem Preisgeld von 5.000 €
  • einer Urkunde

Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Medaille für naturwissenschaftliche Publizistik

Verliehen von der DPG für publizistische Leistungen, die zur Verbreitung naturwissenschaftlich-physikalischen Denkens im deutschsprachigen Raum in hervorragender Weise beitragen.

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

  • einer silbernen Medaille
  • einer Urkunde

Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Hertha-Sponer-Preis

Hertha Sponer

Der Hertha-Sponer-Preis wird für hervorragende wissenschaftliche Arbeiten auf dem Gebiet der Physik an eine Wissenschaftlerin vergeben. Der Preis soll vor allem jüngere Wissenschaftlerinnen durch öffentliche Auszeichnung ermutigen und so mehr Frauen für die Physik gewinnen.

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

  • einem Preisgeld von 3.000 €
  • einer Urkunde

Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Georg-Simon-Ohm-Preis

Georg Simon Ohm

Der Georg-Simon-Ohm-Preis soll eine hervorragende, kürzlich abgeschlossene Arbeit eines Studenten oder einer Studentin der physikalischen Technik oder verwandter Studiengänge an Fachhochschulen auszeichnen und so dem Ansporn des physikalisch-technischen Nachwuchses dienen.

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

  • einem Preisgeld von 1.500 €
  • einer Urkunde

Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Georg-Kerschensteiner-Preis

Georg Kerschensteiner

Der Georg-Kerschensteiner-Preis kann für hervorragende Leistungen auf folgenden, der Vermittlung der Physik dienenden Gebieten, verliehen werden: a) Lehre im Bereich Schule, Hochschule und Weiterbildung, b) Erforschung der Lehr- und Lernprozesse im Physikunterricht und c) Entwicklung und Erforschung neuer Konzepte und Medien für die Lehre und deren wissenschaftliche Evaluation.

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

  • einem Preisgeld von 3.000 €
  • einer Urkunde
Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Schülerinnen- und Schülerpreis

Der Preis wird an Schülerinnen und Schüler für besondere physikalische Leistungen verliehen. Er wurde 1982 - 91 von der Physikalischen Gesellschaft der DDR vergeben und von der DPG übernommen. Die fünf besten deutschen Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der jährlichen Physik-Olympiade sowie des Young Physicists' Tournament werden ausgezeichnet.

Die Auszeichnung besteht aus:

  • einem Preisgeld von 500 €
  • einer Urkunde
  • einem Jahres-Abonnement der Mitgliederzeitschrift der DPG
  • einer Einladung zur DPG-Jahrestagung

Preissatzung

Preiskomitee

bisherige Preisträger/innen



Weitere Preise

 
© Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft | letzte Änderung 23.04.2014, 12:01 | Impressum | Kontakt | Bearbeiten